Skip to Content

Blog Archives

What is the India Post Post Office Phone Number?

Call India Post Post Office on 1800 266 6868 (Toll-Free Customer Care).

Calling Time: 09.00 am to 06.00 pm (except Sunday and gazetted holidays).

Check India Post Holiday Calendar <<Post Office Holiday List>>.

Local & Regional India Post Post Office Number is only for official purpose and use. Post Office Phone Number is not for inquiry or query resolution.

You need to visit the Local & Regional Post Office to file a complaint. A written application or the booking receipt issued at the time of booking your Speed Post or Registered Post will be required.

If the complaint is still not settled,

The complainant may approach the Chief Postmaster General of the respective Postal Circle at the following address. For contact details click here.

If you are dissatisfied with the action taken, approach the Officers in the Postal Directorate at the following address according to the nature of the complaint.

Postal Directorate
Dak Bhavan
New Delhi
110001

Are you sending a letter or a parcel? Request pick up from the home, office, hostel, PG, or hotel. Why go to a Post Office? ePostBook helps you save time and money.

ePostBook PostBox Logo

Compare price and Choose the best shipping partner to send anything, anywhere & anytime. We ship to every city in the world (domestic & international).
ePostBook is world’s first online postal, courier, logistics and freight marketplace.

Last Updated: 12-Nov-2021
Source: India Post

READ MORE

India Post Holiday Calendar 2021

List of Holiday Calendar 2021 / India Post Holiday Calendar 2021

Here is the list of India Post Holiday Calendar 2021. The India Post Offices will remain closed on the following dates in the year 2021. The monthly calendar details all the Indian Holidays and Holiday Calendar 2021 in India.

India Post Timings:
  • Speed Post: Monday To Friday – 9:30am to 3:00pm
  • SpeedPost: Saturday – 9.30am to 12:00pm
January 2021
  • Friday, 1-Jan-2021 – New Year’s Day, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday, 13-Jan-2021 – Lohri, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Thursday, 14-Jan-2021 – Makar Sankranti / Megha Bihu / Pongal, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday, 20-Jan-2021 – Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Tuesday, 26-Jan-2021 – Republic Day, Holiday
February 2021
  • Tuesday, 16-Feb-2021 – Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Friday, 19-Feb-2021 – Shivaji Jayanti, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Friday, 26-Feb-2021 – Hazarat Ali’s Birthday, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Saturday, 27-Feb-2021 – Guru Ravi Das’s Birthday, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
March 2021
  • Monday, 8-Mar-2021 – Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Thursday, 11-Mar-2021 – Maha Shivratri, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Sunday, 28-Mar-2021 – Holika Dahan /Dolyatra, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Monday, 29-Mar-2021 – Holi, Holiday
April 2021
  • Friday 2-Apr-2021 – Good Friday, Holiday
  • Sunday, 4-Apr-2021 – Easter Sunday, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Tuesday, 13-Apr-2021 – Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Vishu, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday, 14-Apr-2021 – Mesadi Tamil New Year’s Day,  Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Thursday, 15-Apr-2021 – Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam), Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday 21-Apr-2021 – Ram Navami, Holiday
  • Sunday 25-Apr-2021 – Mahavir Jayanti, Holiday
May 2021
  • Friday, 7-May-2021 – Jamat-Ul-Vida, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Sunday, 9-May-2021 – Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Friday, 14-May-2021 – Id-ul-Fitr, Holiday
  • Wednesday, 26-May-2021 – Buddha Purnima, Holiday
June 2021

(No Holiday)

July 2021
  • Monday, 12-Jul-2021 – Rath Yatra, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday, 21-Jul-2021 – Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid, Holiday
August 2021
  • Sunday, 15-Aug-2021 – Independence Day, Holiday
  • Monday, 16-Aug-2021 – Parsi New Year’s Day / Nauraj, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Thursday, 19-Aug-2021 – Muharram, Holiday
  • Saturday, 21-Aug-2021 – Onam / Thiru Onam Day, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Sunday, 22-Aug-2021 – Raksha Bandhan, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Monday, 30-Aug-2021 – Janmashtami, Holiday
September 2021
  • Friday, 10-Sep-2021 – Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
October 2021
  • Saturday, 2-Oct-2021 – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday, Holiday
  • Tuesday, 12-Oct-2021 – Dussehra (Saptami), Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday, 13-Oct-2021 – Dussehra (Mahashtami), Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Thursday, 14-Oct-2021 – Dussehra (Mahanavmi), Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Friday, 15-Oct-2021 – Dussehra, Holiday
  • Tuesday, 19-Oct-2021 – Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad), Holiday
  • Wednesday, 20-Oct-2021 – Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Sunday, 24-Oct-2021 – Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth), Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
November 2021
  • Wednesday, 3-Nov-2021 – Naraka Chaturdasi, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Thursday, 4-Nov-2021 – Diwali /Deepavali, Holiday
  • Friday, 5-Nov-2021 – Govardhan Puja, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Saturday, 6-Nov-2021 – Bhai Duj, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Wednesday, 10-Nov-2021 – Pratihar Shashti / Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja), Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Friday, 19-Nov-2021 – Guru Nanak’s Birthday, Holiday
  • Wednesday, 24-Nov-2021 – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
December 2021
  • Friday, 24-Dec-2021 – Christmas Eve, Regional Holiday / Restricted Holiday
  • Saturday, 25-Jul-2021 – Christmas Day, Holiday

Are you sending a letter or a parcel? Request pick up from home, office, hostel, PG or hotel. Why going to a Post Office? ePostBook helps you save time and money.

ePostBook PostBox Logo

Compare price and Choose the best shipping partner to send anything, anywhere & anytime. We ship to every city in the world (domestic & international).
ePostBook is world’s first online postal, courier, logistics and freight marketplace.

READ MORE